

Board of Governors

Minutes of the meeting held of July2022

Joel Richards Suite, University Arena

21/55 Attendance

55.1 Present

Mr J Bateman OBE Independent Governor, Chair

Ms G Allcott Student Governor
Mrs LBarber Staff Governor

Dr D Beech Independent Governor
Mr L CoiffaitGunn Independent Governor
Mrs D Gant Independent Governor

Professor D Green CBE

Mr M Hardy Independent Governor
Mr D Iddon Independent Governor
Dr C Jones Independent Governor
Mr N Khan Independent Governor
Ms M Lee Student Governor
Ms A Linforth Student Governor
Mr A Noorani Independent Governor
Rev'd Dr A Pettersen Independent Governo

Mr M Scriven Staff Governor

Mr I Smith Independent Governor
Mr K Sorrell Independent Governor
Mrs S Speck Independent Governor

55.2 In AttendaMrs J Newlahrsbistant Clerk to the Board

55.3 Apologies

Mrs J Britton Director of Communications External Affairs

Ms L DaviesWard Staff Governor

Mr S Devlin Independent Govænor

Dr T Jones Pro Vice Chancellor Students

Mr D Pocha Independent Governor

The Chair welcomed the incoming Studgovernors Al Linforth, Gemma Allcoated Meg Lee

21/56 Declarations of Interest

56.1 Ian Smith: Trusteef the Kildare Trust

62.1.1	The Acting Provost	presented her report,	highlighting the fol	lowing points:

- Teaching: semester two has gone very well, with examinations again running in person and the majority

- 64.4.2 The Board received the report.
- 64.4 Nominations [(tn540d3Fx2 (o)10.Gn540510.6 (o)-6v[(th)5.3 (e)r4 (in)2.4 (in)2c)eim(e)-t(r)-12 (at)-2.9 (e)e9